Hello - I'm Heather

It's lovely to meet you all - I am Heather Simpkin - FBS and FBRT member for about 10 years.  Based in the UK, I am a writer, director and theatre producer - www.bearintheairproductions.com - and run a Shakespeare tour every summer. I have written a play about FB which is waiting for a theatre (it's extremely hard to get anything new produced) and am starting a book for actors based on FB's philosophy & writings.  I am interested in everything Bacon and have friends around the globe with the same interests. I look forward to reading everything on this site and hopefully meeting some of you in the fture.

• Like 5

Hello Heather and welcome to the forum.

I've had a look at your impressive website and sad we have missed your Summer season which looked really engaging and lots of fun (there's always next year though!). 

Francis Bacon should definitely be brought to the stage so I'm very interested and intrigued to hear of your play one very much needed I would suggest. Likewise with a book for actors, there's plenty that FB would be able to advise actors on (indeed all of us) if we take his maxim "All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players."They have their exits and their entrances; And one man in his time plays many parts." 

Hope you enjoy looking around the forum and great to meet you Heather.

The Phoenixes.

• Like 5

5 minutes ago, A Phoenix said:

Hello Heather and welcome to the forum.

I've had a look at your impressive website and sad we have missed your Summer season which looked really engaging and lots of fun. (there's always next year though!)